Elvis at Stax | KCUR

Elvis at Stax

Oct 5, 2013

This week, Bill Shapiro brings you music from Elvis Presley’s Memphis studio sessions of the early ‘70s – released recently in the extensive “Elvis at Stax” compilation.  

Track List:

  • “I Got a Feeling in My Body”
  • “For Old Time Sake”
  • “Promised Land”
  • “If You Don’t Come Back”
  • “Three Corn Patches”
  • “Good Time Charlie’s Got the Blues”
  • “Thinking About You”
  • “I’ve Got a Thing About You, Baby”
  • “You Asked Me To”
  • “Loving Arms”
  • “Mr. Songman”
  • “Raised on Rock”
  • “It’s Diff’rent Now”
  • “There’s a Honky Tonk Angel (Who Will Take Me Back In)”
  • “Talk About the Good Times”