KCUR’s Community Advisory Board meets every calendar quarter, on the third Wednesday of the last month of the quarter at 8 a.m. at the station: 4825 Troost, Suite 202, Kansas City, Mo., 64110

Community Advisory Board members:

Angela Bennett
Marilyn Carbonell
Dale Jarka
Steve Paul
Steve Roling
David Warm
Scott Burnett
Jane Gard
Regina Nouhan
Adriana Pecina
Linda Edwards
Janet Justus
Phyllis Stevens
David Smith
Jeff Maxcy
Madeleine McDonough

KCUR-FM is licensed to and governed by the Curators of the University of Missouri.

Diversity policy:

KCUR is committed to ensuring that its workforce and community advisory board reflect the diversity found in the communities it serves. Central to KCUR’s mission, vision and values is maintaining a workplace environment that recognizes and celebrates the power of diversity.

KCUR strives to create and foster a supportive environment in which all individuals can be successful and reach his or her full potential within the organization.

KCUR seeks a diverse workforce and community advisory body through distinct personalities and capabilities of each individual within the group. On a personal level, the diversity of an individual is defined by his or her cultural and personal differences, as well as life and professional experiences.

KCUR believes that diversity considerations extend beyond race and gender. The spectrum of diversity also includes color, religion, sexual orientation, gender identify, gender expression, national origin, age, disability, status as a Vietnam era veteran, culture, education and socio-economic status.

KCUR, as a department of the University of Missouri–Kansas City, is an equal opportunity employer and will attempt to recruit a diverse work force and explicitly forbid discrimination or harassment on the basis of race, color, national origin, religion, sex, age, disability and marital status.

Financial documents:
KCUR Fiscal Year 2014 audited financial statement
Previous financial reports are available upon request at the station.

KCUR is not requred to file IRS form 990 and has no equal information to report for FY2013.

Station Activities Survey:
Local Content and Services Report for Fiscal Year 2014

KCUR Privacy Guidelines
UMKC Web Policy