Country Funk: 1969-1975 | KCUR

Country Funk: 1969-1975

Nov 3, 2012

This week on Cyprus Avenue, slinking bass lines, brass section breakdowns, and pedal lap steel?  An aural expedition into the world of country funk music via a new compilation release from Light In The Attic Records.


Johnny Adams – “Georgia Morning Dew”

Tony Joe White – “Polk Salad Annie”

Bob Darin – “Light Blue”

Lee Clayton – “Border Affair”

Tony Joe White – “Crack The Window Baby”

Waylon Jennings – “Goin’ Down Rockin’”

Link Wray – “Fire & Brimstone”

Bobby Charles – “Street People”

Bobbie Gentry – “He Made A Woman Out Of Me”

Tony Joe White – “Ice Cream Man”

Lee Clayton – “Tequila Is Addictive”

Larry Don Wilson – “Ohoopee River Bottom Land”