Sandy Praeger http://kcur.org en Sandy Praeger Declines Invitation To Meet With President Obama About ACA http://kcur.org/post/sandy-praeger-declines-invitation-meet-president-obama-about-aca <p style="outline: none 0px; font-family: sans-serif; vertical-align: baseline; line-height: 1.6; margin-bottom: 0.5em; padding: 0px; color: rgb(34, 34, 34);">The head of the National Association of Insurance Commissioners and two members met Wednesday with President Obama to discuss the troubled rollout of the Affordable Care Act.</p> Wed, 20 Nov 2013 22:33:07 +0000 Jim McLean - KHI News 47157 at http://kcur.org Kansas Gears Up For Health Insurance Exchange http://kcur.org/post/kansas-gears-health-insurance-exchange <p>In a little less than two months, Kansans will be able to begin shopping for individual health insurance plans through the new, online marketplace called the exchange. Most of the plans will be sold by three companies.</p><p>According to <a href="http://www.ksinsurance.org/">Kansas Insurance Commissioner Sandy Praeger</a>, they'll be the same three companies that provide the bulk of health insurance in Kansas now: Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Kansas, Blue Cross of Kansas City, and Coventry.</p> Fri, 09 Aug 2013 11:14:31 +0000 Bryan Thompson 41682 at http://kcur.org Kansas Gears Up For Health Insurance Exchange Kansas To Offer Sessions On Affordable Care Act http://kcur.org/post/kansas-offer-sessions-affordable-care-act <p>The Kansas Insurance Department is planning meetings to help educate people about the Affordable Care Act.</p> Fri, 02 Aug 2013 13:41:06 +0000 Bryan Thompson 41296 at http://kcur.org Uncertainty Surrounds Health Law Implementation In Kansas And Missouri http://kcur.org/post/uncertainty-surrounds-health-law-implementation-kansas-and-missouri <p>Thursday&rsquo;s U.S. Supreme Court ruling upholding the federal health law has provided more clarity to the region and country.&nbsp;</p><p> Sun, 01 Jul 2012 16:36:11 +0000 Elana Gordon 20347 at http://kcur.org Kansas Leaders React Predictably To ACA Ruling http://kcur.org/post/kansas-leaders-react-predictably-aca-ruling <p>The U.S. Supreme Court has upheld the constitutionality of the Affordable Care Act&mdash;the massive health care overhaul signed into law by President Obama two years ago.</p><p> Fri, 29 Jun 2012 14:33:57 +0000 Bryan Thompson 20241 at http://kcur.org Kansas Leaders React Predictably To ACA Ruling HHS Denies Kansas' Waiver Request For New Insurance Rule http://kcur.org/post/hhs-denies-kansas-waiver-request-new-insurance-rule <p>The U.S. Department of Health and Human Services has rejected a request from Kansas to gradually phase in one of the new requirements of the federal health care law.&nbsp; The decision means consumers who buy individual health insurance policies can expect to see lower premiums, expanded benefits, or even cash rebates. Thu, 05 Jan 2012 18:24:24 +0000 Bryan Thompson 10249 at http://kcur.org HHS Denies Kansas' Waiver Request For New Insurance Rule