The Walt Bodine Show http://kcur.org en Remembering Walt Bodine http://kcur.org/post/remembering-walt-bodine <p>Today, we're talking about memories of <a href="http://kcur.org/post/walt-bodine-remembered-giant-among-broadcasters">KCUR's <strong>Walt Bodine</strong></a>. Mon, 25 Mar 2013 15:49:46 +0000 Beth Lipoff & Steve Kraske 34013 at http://kcur.org Remembering Walt Bodine Legendary Broadcaster Walt Bodine Dies At 92 http://kcur.org/post/legendary-broadcaster-walt-bodine-dies-92 <p>Longtime journalist, author and talk show host&nbsp;<a href="http://www.waltbodine.com/">Walt Bodine</a> died early Sunday morning. He was 92. Sun, 24 Mar 2013 16:23:56 +0000 Laura Ziegler & Frank Morris 33976 at http://kcur.org Legendary Broadcaster Walt Bodine Dies At 92 Requiem For A Heavyweight http://kcur.org/post/requiem-heavyweight <p><span style="font-size:10.0pt;font-family:&quot;Tahoma&quot;,&quot;sans-serif&quot;"><strong>Walt </strong><strong>Bodine</strong>&#39;s final show has inspired a lot of emotions and fond farewells, including this haiku from longtime listener <strong>Greg Hack</strong>.</span></p><p> Fri, 27 Apr 2012 15:17:32 +0000 Charlie Upchurch 16701 at http://kcur.org Requiem For A Heavyweight A Celebration Of Walt Bodine's Illustrious Career http://kcur.org/post/celebration-walt-bodines-illustrious-career <p>A colorful era in the world of local media ends this week.&nbsp; Walt Bodine retires after a more than 7 decades in the business. Fri, 27 Apr 2012 14:51:11 +0000 Laura Ziegler 16700 at http://kcur.org A Celebration Of Walt Bodine's Illustrious Career Marilyn Maye's Song For Walt Bodine http://kcur.org/post/last-walt-bodine-show <p>Thank you all for joining KCUR this Friday morning at 10 a.m. for the very last <a href="http://kcur.org/programs/waltbodineshow"><em>Walt Bodine Show</em></a>, and showing such outstanding support for Walt, and his contributions to local journalism.</p><p> Fri, 27 Apr 2012 11:58:10 +0000 Andrea Silenzi 16693 at http://kcur.org Marilyn Maye's Song For Walt Bodine One More Broadcast For A Living Legend http://kcur.org/post/one-more-broadcast-living-legend <p>The final <a href="http://kcur.org/programs/waltbodine">Walt Bodine Show</a> was heard Friday, April 27th, celebrating 72 years of originality and honesty across print, TV and radio platforms, as pioneering journalist Walt Bodine retires from KCUR.</p><p> Fri, 27 Apr 2012 10:00:00 +0000 KCUR 16013 at http://kcur.org One More Broadcast For A Living Legend Walt's 'Loveable Joints' On KMBC http://kcur.org/post/walts-loveable-joints-kmbc <p>Walt Bodine has been a ubiquitous voice for Kansas City over the years, but he&#39;s also been a face as well. In these human-interest shorts that he did for KMBC starting in 1982, Walt reaches out to Kansas City by doing what he does best: telling stories and sharing information.</p><p> Tue, 24 Apr 2012 17:45:13 +0000 Charlie Upchurch 16253 at http://kcur.org Walt's 'Loveable Joints' On KMBC