KCUR http://kcur.org en 35 Years Of Memories With Cyprus Avenue http://kcur.org/post/35-years-memories-cyprus-avenue <p>The sounds of Cyprus Avenue have filled this station’s airwaves for three and a half decades now, and host Bill Shapiro is still going strong.&nbsp;</p><p>In the second part of Wednesday's<a href="http://kcur.org/programs/date"><em> Up to Date</em></a>, we talk with him about how he got plugged in to do the show, some of his best memories of Cyprus Avenue’s 35 years and take a look at his five favorite artists.&nbsp;</p><p><strong>Guest:</strong></p> Tue, 17 Sep 2013 21:00:00 +0000 Steve Kraske & Beth Lipoff 43783 at http://kcur.org 35 Years Of Memories With Cyprus Avenue Underreported Stories Of 2012 http://kcur.org/post/underreported-stories-2012 <p>A peek inside the newsroom of KCUR and Harvest Public Media.</p><p></p><p> Fri, 28 Dec 2012 21:13:49 +0000 Jabulani Leffall, Matthew Long-Middleton & Jeffrey Harvey 29619 at http://kcur.org Underreported Stories Of 2012 KCUR Names New General Manager http://kcur.org/post/kcur-names-new-general-manager <p>KCUR has announced new station leadership. Nico Leone will take over from longtime KCUR general manager Patty Cahill. She’s retiring after 25 years. Leone has been co-executive director and the public face of KDHX, a community radio station in St. Louis. He oversaw marketing, programming, development, and community outreach there.</p> Thu, 17 May 2012 18:28:07 +0000 Maria Carter 17852 at http://kcur.org KCUR Names New General Manager UMKC Selects New KCUR General Manager http://kcur.org/post/umkc-selects-new-kcur-general-manager <p>Nico Leone, from <a href="http://kdhx.org/" target="_blank">KDHX in St. Louis</a>, has been named the new General Manager of KCUR. He will take over for KCUR&#39;s longtime general manager Patricia Cahill on August 1.</p><p> Thu, 17 May 2012 13:58:32 +0000 KCUR 17833 at http://kcur.org UMKC Selects New KCUR General Manager Patty Cahill: 25 Years At The Helm http://kcur.org/post/patty-cahill-25-years-helm <p>In 25 years of service as the General Manager of KCUR,<strong> Patty Cahill </strong>has overseen an era of great change at KCUR and witnessed public broadcasting come into its own.&nbsp;</p><p>In this conversation with Steve Kraske, Patty reflects upon the connection <strong>Walt Bodine</strong>&nbsp; had with his audience on the occasion of his last show at the station.&nbsp; They also discuss the<strong> future of funding</strong> for public broadcasting, Patty&#39;s dedication to <strong>local reporting</strong> and her belief that &quot;we have finally come of age.&quot;</p> Mon, 30 Apr 2012 15:46:53 +0000 Steve Kraske & Danie Alexander 16815 at http://kcur.org Patty Cahill: 25 Years At The Helm One More Broadcast For A Living Legend http://kcur.org/post/one-more-broadcast-living-legend <p>The final <a href="http://kcur.org/programs/waltbodine">Walt Bodine Show</a> was heard Friday, April 27th, celebrating 72 years of originality and honesty across print, TV and radio platforms, as pioneering journalist Walt Bodine retires from KCUR.</p><p> Fri, 27 Apr 2012 10:00:00 +0000 KCUR 16013 at http://kcur.org One More Broadcast For A Living Legend