Ron Paul http://kcur.org en Romney and GOP Strike Deal With Ron Paul Loyalists Before Convention http://kcur.org/post/romney-and-gop-strike-deal-ron-paul-loyalists-convention GOP officials and the Mitt Romney campaign have cut a deal with Texas Rep. Ron Paul's campaign to allow some — though not all — of Paul's delegates from Louisiana and Massachusetts to be seated at the Republican National Convention. Wed, 22 Aug 2012 13:15:00 +0000 Liz Halloran 23241 at http://kcur.org Romney and GOP Strike Deal With Ron Paul Loyalists Before Convention Mitt Romney Vs. Rand Paul In 2016? http://kcur.org/post/mitt-romney-vs-rand-paul-2016 As sort-of-still-a-presidential-candidate Ron Paul continues to collect delegates at state Republican Party conventions, the question of what the libertarian Texas congressman wants has become more urgent in GOP circles.<p>A speaking role at the Republican convention, where Mitt Romney is expected to accept the nomination?<p>A seat at the party's rule-making table to advocate making it easier for non-mainstream candidates to compete in future GOP nominating contests?<p>Well, yes, as a start.<p>But it's increasingly looking like Paul, 76, and his passionate loyalists are consolidating clout in Tue, 22 May 2012 20:26:00 +0000 Liz Halloran 18120 at http://kcur.org Mitt Romney Vs. Rand Paul In 2016? What Does Ron Paul Want? Hint: It's Not About The 2012 GOP Nomination http://kcur.org/post/what-does-ron-paul-want-hint-its-not-about-2012-gop-nomination <em><strong>Ron Paul</strong></em> is not going to be the Republican nominee for president in 2012. You know it, I know it, everyone knows it. Even Ron Paul knows it. His acknowledgement that <em><strong>Mitt Romney</strong></em> will be the nominee is just stating the obvious.<p>But what exactly did he mean when he said last week that he will "no longer spend resources campaigning in primaries in states that have not voted"? Mon, 21 May 2012 10:48:00 +0000 Ken Rudin 18023 at http://kcur.org What Does Ron Paul Want? Hint: It's Not About The 2012 GOP Nomination Ron Paul Isn't Dropping Out, Spokesman Says http://kcur.org/post/ron-paul-isnt-dropping-out-spokesman-says Republican Ron Paul is not shuttering his presidential campaign, his chief strategist says in a memo sent this morning to supporters and the news media.<p>"Let me be very clear," said Jesse Benton, "Dr. Paul is NOT dropping out or suspending his campaign."<p>"As Dr. Paul has previously stated, he is in this race all the way to the Republican National Convention in Tampa this August," Benton said. Tue, 15 May 2012 15:20:00 +0000 Liz Halloran 17688 at http://kcur.org Ron Paul Isn't Dropping Out, Spokesman Says Santorum Wins Kansas Caucuses http://kcur.org/post/santorum-wins-kansas-caucuses <p>Former Pennsylvania Senator Rick Santorum won the Kansas caucuses Saturday and thirty-three of the forty delegates that go with them.&nbsp; &nbsp; Mon, 12 Mar 2012 13:45:06 +0000 Jeremy Bernfeld 14041 at http://kcur.org Top Of The Morning News: Monday, February 20, 2012 http://kcur.org/post/top-morning-news-monday-february-20-2012 <p>A daily digest of headlines from KCUR.<br /> Event provides Free Dental Care To 2,100 People<br /> Ron Paul’s Visits Kansas City<br /> Farmers Play The Commodities Market with Grain Bins</p> Mon, 20 Feb 2012 14:39:45 +0000 Maria Carter 12832 at http://kcur.org Top Of The Morning News: Monday, February 20, 2012