Bob Dylan http://kcur.org en Annual New Year's Show http://kcur.org/post/annual-new-years-show <p>Bill Shapiro starts the New Year celebration early, bringing you his annual party of live concert recordings.</p><p> Sun, 29 Dec 2013 02:00:00 +0000 Laurie Arbore 48962 at http://kcur.org Annual New Year's Show Doc Pomus ~ Redux http://kcur.org/post/doc-pomus-redux <p>On this edition of Cyprus Avenue, we take a journey through decades of popular songs by well-known artists and with something in common: &nbsp;they were either written or co-written by <strong>Doc Pomus</strong>.</p><p> Sun, 13 Oct 2013 01:00:00 +0000 Laurie Arbore 45044 at http://kcur.org Doc Pomus ~ Redux Bob Dylan: Another Self Portrait http://kcur.org/post/bob-dylan-another-self-portrait <p>This week, Bill Shapiro brings you newly-released material from a man he calls “the most fascinating musical artist of the last half-century”: &nbsp;Bob Dylan.</p><p> Sun, 08 Sep 2013 01:00:00 +0000 Laurie Arbore 43272 at http://kcur.org Bob Dylan: Another Self Portrait Ballads by Rockers, Vol. 2 (35th Anniversary Edition) http://kcur.org/post/ballads-rockers-vol-2-35th-anniversary-edition <p>As we get closer to the 35th Anniversary of Cyprus Avenue, we revisit the first-ever musical concept featured on the show: &nbsp;<strong>Ballads by Rockers</strong>.</p><p> Sun, 11 Aug 2013 01:18:29 +0000 Laurie Arbore 41761 at http://kcur.org Ballads by Rockers, Vol. 2 (35th Anniversary Edition) Rhythm of the Rhythms, IV: 2005-2006 http://kcur.org/post/rhythm-rhythms-iv-2005-2006 <p>In Part Four of this series, we take a look back at some of the more noteworthy music that came along in 2005 and 2006.</p><p> Sun, 04 Aug 2013 01:00:00 +0000 Laurie Arbore 41205 at http://kcur.org Rhythm of the Rhythms, IV: 2005-2006 Rhythm to the Rhythms, Vol. III: 2003-2004 http://kcur.org/post/rhythm-rhythms-vol-iii-2003-2004 <p>As Cyprus Avenue gets closer to its 35th anniversary, we continue our "Rhythm to the Rhythms" series -- this time looking back at some noteworthy music featured on the show in 2003 and 2004.</p><p> Sun, 30 Jun 2013 01:12:04 +0000 Laurie Arbore 39360 at http://kcur.org Rhythm to the Rhythms, Vol. III: 2003-2004 How Many Roads: Black America Sings Dylan http://kcur.org/post/how-many-roads-black-america-sings-dylan <p>Soul and R&amp;B interpretations of classic Bob Dylan songs this week on Cyprus Avenue. Sun, 12 May 2013 18:15:11 +0000 Jeffrey Harvey 36606 at http://kcur.org How Many Roads: Black America Sings Dylan Chimes Of Freedom: The Songs Of Bob Dylan http://kcur.org/post/chimes-freedom-songs-bob-dylan <p>On Saturday&#39;s show, <a href="http://kcur.org/programs/cyprus-avenue">Cyprus Avenue</a> celebrated the music of <strong>Bob Dylan</strong> with tracks from Amnesty International&#39;s <a href="http://music.amnestyusa.org/" target="_blank">new Bob Dylan tribute album</a>, <em>Chimes of Freedom</em>.</p> Sun, 05 Feb 2012 00:13:05 +0000 Cyprus Avenue 12013 at http://kcur.org Chimes Of Freedom: The Songs Of Bob Dylan