Iraq http://kcur.org en From War To Peace: Soldiers And PTSD http://kcur.org/post/war-peace-soldiers-and-ptsd <p>Not all war wounds are as obvious as a missing limb, as we’ve learned from scores of veterans who suffer from post-traumatic stress disorder.&nbsp;</p> Mon, 21 Oct 2013 21:00:00 +0000 Steve Kraske & Beth Lipoff 45537 at http://kcur.org From War To Peace: Soldiers And PTSD Good Samaritans Found In A War Zone http://kcur.org/post/good-samaritans-found-war-zone <p>When three Americans found themselves caught up in the <strong>2003 invasion of Iraq</strong>, they found sanctuary with the <strong>local Muslim community </strong>of Rutba, which <strong>sheltered them, despite their religious differences</strong>. Sat, 02 Mar 2013 00:00:00 +0000 Beth Lipoff & Steve Kraske 32801 at http://kcur.org Good Samaritans Found In A War Zone The Iraqi Refugee Portrait Project http://kcur.org/post/iraqi-refugee-portrait-project <p>On this Tuesday&#39;s <em><a href="http://kcur.org/programs/centralstandard">Central Standard</a>, </em>an Iraqi refugee explores the time he spent in a refugee camp through photographs. In his images, widows show him the one item they kept when they fled their homes.</p><p> Tue, 03 Jul 2012 14:27:32 +0000 Andrea Silenzi & Jabulani Leffall 20438 at http://kcur.org The Iraqi Refugee Portrait Project String Of Attacks Kills More Than 30 In Iraq http://kcur.org/post/string-attacks-kills-more-30-iraq A string of bombings struck Baghdad today and left at least 30 people dead. Thu, 19 Apr 2012 16:13:00 +0000 Eyder Peralta 16224 at http://kcur.org String Of Attacks Kills More Than 30 In Iraq Former Defense Secretary Donald Rumsfeld On Known And Unknown http://kcur.org/post/former-defense-secretary-donald-rumsfeld-known-and-unknown <p>PROGRAM NOTE: The first audio file above contains the program as aired on 89.3FM. The second audio file contains raw audio from the Truman Library event, including speaker introductions, protests, a medical emergency, and audience Q&amp;A.</p> <p>Donald Rumsfeld has served as both the youngest and oldest Secretary of Defense. While many may not remember much of his first stint at the post, his second go at the job, for better or worse, secured his place in history.</p> Tue, 28 Feb 2012 18:10:18 +0000 Stephen Steigman & Steve Kraske 13273 at http://kcur.org Former Defense Secretary Donald Rumsfeld On Known And Unknown Lost I.D. Disc Given Soldier's Survivors http://kcur.org/post/lost-id-disc-given-soldiers-survivors <p>Fort Leavenworth, KS – A chance discovery on a Fort Leavenworth physical training field has made a connection between two people, one of them recently killed in combat. KCUR's Dan Verbeck has the story.</p> Thu, 12 Aug 2010 20:03:07 +0000 Dan Verbeck 6945 at http://kcur.org Lost I.D. Disc Given Soldier's Survivors